# CV Mats Andersson

Department of Mathematics Chalmers University of Technology & the University of Gothenburg S-412 96 Göteborg phone: (0)31 772 35 71 fax: (0)31 16 19 73 email address: matsa@chalmers.se

## Curriculum vitae

Date of birth: 27th of July 1957 Place of birth: Göteborg, Sweden Family: Married and three sons

- Filosofie kandidat 1980 in Göteborg
- PhD 1984 in Göteborg
- Thesis title: Representation formulas for the Cauchy-Riemann and the Poincare-Lelong equations
- Thesis advisor: Bo Berndtsson
- Oavlönad docent 1988
- Awarded the Wallenberg prize (Wallenbergpriset) 1994

Since 1984 I have worked at the Department of mathematics in Göteborg. First as "forskarassistent" until 1990, then as a "lektor" until 1995, when I was promoted "biträdande professor".

In 1999 I was appointed professor in Göteborg.

In the spring 1994 I was visiting professor at Universitat Autonoma in Barcelona. During April 2004 I am visiting professor at Université Bordeaux I.

Since 1990 I have continuously had (partial) support from the Swedish Natural Research Council (NFR) and later on from VR.

I have been main supervisor for

Jim Arlebrink (Licentiat 1990, PhD 1992), Jörgen Boo (Licentiat 1994, PhD 1996), Sebastian Sandberg (Licentiat 1999, PhD 2001). Håkan Samuelsson (Licentiat 2003, Phd 2005) Elizabeth Wulcan (Licentiat 2004, PhD 2007) Elin Götmark (Licentiat 2005, PhD 2008) Kerstin Petterson (Licentiat 2004, PhD 2008) Jacob Sznajdman (Licentiat 2010, PhD 2012) Johannes Lundqvist (PhD 2013) Richard Lärkäng (Licentiat 2010, PhD 2013). Ida Säfström (PhD 2013) Helena Johansson (Licentiat 2013)

For the moment I am main supervisor for Helena Johansson.

#### Administrative experience (selected)

Main organizer of the Nordic conference in complex analysis Nordan 1998, and coorganizer 2004, and 2010.

One of two main organizers of the conference "Differential systems in the complex domain" 2010 on the occasion of J-E Björk's retirement.

Chairman of the "Lärarförslagsnämnden" in mathematics at the Faculty of Natural Science, University of Gothenburg, 2006–2009.

Chairman of the "Lärarförslagsnämnden för tidsbegränsade tjänster och docentärenden" at the Faculty of Natural Science, University of Gothenburg, 2009-2012.

Member of the evaluation committee at VR 2005 and 2006  $\,$ 

Chairman of the "Institutionskollegiet" at the math department in Gothenburg 2006-2008 Chairman of the scientic board of the research school CUL (centre for educatational science and teacher research) at University of Gothenburg 2011-2011.

Vice Chairman of the Board of Teacher Education (LUN) at University of Gothenburg 2012–

President of the Swedish Mathematical Society 2011–2013 Editor of Arkiv för matematik, 2012–

#### Expert at appointments:

Lecturership Karlstad 1993 (two different positions) Lecturership Karlstad 1994 Lecturership Uppsala 2000 Lecturership Karlstad 2000 Professorship Luleå 2001 Lecturership Trollhttan 2002 Lecturership Mid University 2004 Lecturership Stockholm university 2004 Lecturership Mid University 2005 Application for promotion to professor KTH 2006 Lecturership Mälardales högskola 2006 Lecturership Mid University 2008 Lecturership Mälardalen University 2010 Lecturership Mälardalen University 2010 Lecturership Mid University 2010 Application for promotion to Lecturer KTH 2011 Lectureship Stockholm University 2012 Lecturership Stockholm University 2013 Application for promotion to Docent (Umeå) 2013 Lecturership Umeå 2014

### Member of jury at defense of PhD thesis:

J. Aniansson (KTH) M. Forsberg (KTH) N. Overgaard (Lund) J. Hergoualch (Universite Bordeaux I) von Gussich (Theoretical physics Chalmers) E. Bergqvist (Umeå) 2006 J. Häggström (Gothenburg IPD) 2008 S. Lodin (Mid University 2009) C. Kihlhamn (Gothenburg IDPP) 2011 R. Parra (KTH) 2011 and several times at the math department in Gothenburg. Opponent at licentiat theses: Linköping 199? KTH Lars Filipsson SU David Jacquet (2006) SU Lisa Nilsson (2007)and possibly some more.

### Supervision of master theses:

Sebastian Sandberg (1997) Lina Eriksson (1998) Elin Götmark (2002) Lisa Nilsson (2004) Robert Algervik (2005) Daniel Ahlberg (2006) Johannes Lundqvist (2006) Jacob Sznajdman (2007) Richard Lärkäng (2008) Peter Helgesson (2010)